Guyana Jaguars are not a dominant force in regional cricket.

05 Feb 2021 13:50 #388882 by chairman
The squad is fully cognizant of the hard work that is needed to lift the trophy that has been eluding them since 2005. Prior to 2005, Guyana reigned supreme in 1980, 1983, 1985, 1993, 1995, 1998, 2001 and 2003. Only the six regional franchises are taking part, which means that defending champions West Indies Emerging Players, along with Canada, USA and the Combined Campuses and Colleges will miss out. This means the six leading franchises – Jamaica Scorpions, Trinidad and Tobago Red Force, Guyana Jaguars, Barbados Pride, Leeward Island Hurricanes, and the Windward Island Volcanoes – are the only teams competing this year for the Clive Lloyd Trophy. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, only 19 matches will be played in the tournament scheduled to conclude on February 27. Each team will play each other on a round-robin basis with the top four teams qualifying for the semi-finals and the opportunity to reach the grand final. Matches will be played at Antigua’s two international cricket venues – Coolidge Cricket Ground (CCG) and Sir Vivian Richards Stadium (SVRS). There will be 13 matches at CCG including the semi-finals and final, and six matches at SVRS.

Always tell someone how you feel because opportunities are lost in the blink of an eye but regret can last a lifetime.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.135 seconds

Breaking News (forum)

Go to top